Ministry of natural resources of the Russian federation

       Polistovsky National Nature Reserve

 
  • autom1
  • закат над Полистовским заповедником
  • пейзаж Полистовский заповедник
  • осенний пейзаж Полистовский
  • Полистовский тетерев
  • JEz59A7jOdQ
  • ANDR5994
  • IMG 1061
  • 205O7944

Ecotourism

  Ecotourism - is...
a journey with responsibility to the nature

We invite you to visit a protected area of federal significance - Polistovsky National Nature Reserve.

tourist map, Polistovsky Reserve  

Tourist map of Polistovsky Reserve

On the tourist map of Polistovsky Reserve you cn find boundaries of the Reserve, its buffer zone and nature monument ''Lake Polisto'', main settlements, ecological routes of the Reserve, as well as the location of Polistovsky Reserve tourist and other infrastructure.

Map is clikcable.

 

 

Here you will explore the wonderful world of Europe's largest Polistovo-Lovatskaya raised bog system which is 10 thousand years old. You will discover the history of its formation and find out what was the role of the Valday glacier in this process, learn about flora and fauna of the Reserve, escape from everyday routine, and find yourself surrounded by quietness and beauty of the wild nature.  

Polistovsky Reserve eco-tourism development started recently and is based on the principle of sustainable development. Сooperation with the local community being one of the most important. This cooperation is the creation of conditions of interaction, when protection of its own natural values becomes beneficial to the local community. Moreover it is very important to create the necessary conditions for safe traveling in the wild, unspoiled nature with minimal impact on it and with constant supervision of nature condition while providing the opportunity to acquire new knowledge about environment as an integral parts of sustainable development.

A series of environmental routes have been established in Polistovsky reserve as a part of the development of this form of tourism. These routs introduce visitors to the environmental and cultural values. In addition to exploring the reserved nature area, visitors can come into touch with the rich history of the Russian heartland by visiting tours offered by locals.

The combination of natural and cultural excursions gives the opportunity to immerse oneself into amazing Polistovsky atmosphere with combination of unusual beauty of the bog lands, Russian heartland peculiarities and ghostly romance of "grand Soviet constructions".

Visiting the Reserve begins from visitor center in Bezhanitsy township. Here you can get detailed information about the Reserve, natural features of its territory and our tours offerings.

Reserve's nature tours begin in Tsevlo village (35 km from Bezhanitsy) and Gogolevo village (65 km from Bezhanitsy, Loknyansky district). We can offer an additional service of transfer for those who arrive by public transport. We offer comfortable guest houses in Tsevlo village and the opportunity to try traditional Russian cuisine.

Please note, that all tours are available by appointment only. Excursions to the Reserve are possible only if accompanied by our staff.

To sign up for a tour please contact Department of Ecological education, Interpretation, and Tourism by telephone +7(81141) 22391 or by e-mail:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

For a tour booking call:

+7 (81141) 223 91

or contact us by email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

link

Министерство природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации

Полистовский государственный природный заповедник

 
  • 205O9957
  • 205O5444
  • ANDR1916
  • ANDR5437
  • DSC00102
  • DSC01935
  • DSC09968
  • IMG 6057
  • IMG 0772

Экологический туризм

экологический туризм - это...
путешествие с ответственностью перед природой

Мы приглашаем вас посетить особо охраняемую природную территорию федерального значения - Государственный природный заповедник «Полистовский».
Здесь Вы откроете для себя удивительный мир крупнейшей в Европе Полистово-Ловатской болотной системы, возраст которой более десяти тысяч лет, узнаете историю образования огромного массива верховых болот от последнего Валдайского оледенения до наших дней.
У нас Вы сможете отвлечься от повседневности и окунуться в тишину и первозданный мир дикой природы.

Релаксация на тропе

Развитие экологического туризма в Полистовском заповеднике началось совсем недавно, и основывается на принципах устойчивого развития. Наиболее важными мы считаем сотрудничество с местным населением, создание таких условий взаимодействия, когда охрана собственной природы становится выгодна местному сообществу. Кроме того, важно создание необходимых условий для безопасного путешествия в дикую, нетронутую природу с минимальным воздействием на нее, с обязательным постоянным контролем её состояния, предоставление возможности получения новых знаний о природе, способных поменять отношение к ней.

В рамках развития такого вида туризма, в заповеднике создана серия экологических маршрутов, знакомящих посетителей с основными природными и культурными ценностями. Помимо знакомства с заповедной природой у вас есть возможность прикоснуться к богатой истории русской глубинки, посетив авторские экскурсии, предлагаемые местными жителями.

Сочетание природных и культурных экскурсий дает возможность полностью погрузиться в удивительную атмосферу Полистовья, где необычные красоты болотных земель и колорит русской глубинки соседствуют с призрачной романтикой «великих советских строек».

Посещение заповедника начинается с визит-центра, который находится в поселке Бежаницы. Здесь вы сможете получить подробную информацию о заповеднике, природных особенностях его территории и наших туристических предложениях.

 

Природные маршруты заповедника начинаются в деревнях Цевло (35 км. от Бежаниц) и Гоголево (65 км. от Бежаниц, Локнянский район). Тем, кто приезжает на общественном транспорте, мы можем предложить дополнительную услугу, организовав трансфер до мест размещения. Для желающих остановиться в заповеднике мы предлагаем комфортабельные гостевые дома в деревне Цевло, а также возможность попробовать традиционную русскую кухню.

Просим вас обратить внимание, что все экскурсии проводятся только по предварительной записи; экскурсии на территорию заповедника возможны только в сопровождении наших сотрудников.

Записаться на экскурсию вы можете обратившись в отдел экопросвещения и туризма по телефону +7(81141) 22391 или по электронной почте:  Этот адрес электронной почты защищен от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.